Reviews

REVIEWS


If you would like to share your experience and your opinions of the product you have purchased, please enter your review here.

 
 
 
 
 
 

CUSTOMER  REVIEWS


Troy Bailey (Australia)

January 2020

Model of Exhaust Purchased: Triumph Thunderbird LT and Commander Deep Tone Silencers 


Before = ok.

After = awesome 

I ordered the pipes to be delivered to Australia, which arrived in approximately a week.

I couldn't wait to get them on. I fitted them myself - very easy. I took my time and was very careful not to scratch them. I was in no rush but I finished them in about an hour which included the chrome heatshield. 

The look of them are fantastic and the sound is orgasmic. It now has a deep rumble at idle but once you crack the throttle she now has a serious bark. Also while riding other bikes/cars can hear you and on the change down she has some pop and crackle which sounds outstanding. 

I would recommend these pipes as the sound and quality are outstanding. They are worth every cent. One very happy customer. Thank you. 


Richard King (UK)

Dec 2019

Model of Exhaust Purchased: Triumph Rocket 3 Touring Custom Silencers

I purchased the connector pipe & silencers,good quality finish, really nice welds and all the necessary seals & clamps are provided,which meant that removal of old exhaust & fitting of new only took an hour, carried out the 12 minute tune and took the bike for a run. What a sound these pipes make, nice & deep and a definite improvement in roll on power.  i'll get the ECU flashed to get the full benefit from the pipe. Dave is a really good guy to talk with, a real enthusiasm for the product, and confidently gives 5 year guarantee.on the workmanship.You won't get much of a weight reduction as they are made from stainless, but they'll last as long as the bike & are easy to polish up. Really happy with the purchase & love the sound.


Aaron Spalding (US)

Sept 2019

Model of Exhaust Purchasedt: Triumph Thunderbird LT Deep Tone Silencers

1) Build quality is exceptional.  I was skeptical of spending almost $1000 USD on these, but am glad I did.

2) Fitting them was very easy. I did not run into any issues at all.  Looks like it came like this from the factory!

3) Of course I had to fire it up to hear them.  Wow!  The bike sounds completely different.  I can't wait to take it out for a ride to hear how it sounds.  I can't comment on performance just yet, but will be heading to my local Triumph dealer to have the TORS tune installed.

Thank you for the good communication, fast shipping, and overall excellent product.  I am very pleased with them.


Darren Munroe (UK)

July 2019

Model of Exhaust Purchased: Triumph Rocket 3 Roadster and X Models Outlaw Custom Silencers

Having just bought a Rocket 3 I was keen to change the existing pipes. From looking at many forums I was directed to Dave Platt. Best advice I have had. The pipes are extremely well made and fitted like a standard part. The technicians at Triumph were really impressed saying they were the best pipes they had seen on a Rocket.

They are loud, my mate say they scare young children but he does exaggerate! It does however sound like a spitfire when you roll off the throttle!!

I cant recommend the Outlaws enough! and with a 5 year warranty what have you got to lose

Dave was brilliant at providing advice and he always got back to me when I asked him for details. Really nice guy, great product


Mike Morden (UK)

June 2019

Model of Exhaust Purchased: Triumph Thunderbird 1600 And 1700 Storm Deep Tone Silencers And Cat Bypass Pipe
Had trouble getting my local Triumph dealer to change my Thunderbird 1700 Storm exhausts to the short version, so I hunted further afield and fortunately spotted Dave Platt's website. Dave was very responsive to my plight which ended with Dave personally fitting my bike with the cat bypass and Deep Tone Silencers, I can also recommend his wife's tea btw. Anyway I now enjoy a throaty roar from the new pipes and have experienced improved performance in terms of acceleration. The trip up from Essex to Notts was a day well spent and the journey back was a dream. 


Tony Seprini (UK)

June 2019

Model of Exhaust Purchased: Triumph Thunderbird 1600 and 1700 Storm Deep Tone Silencer and Cat Bypass Pipe 

Truly delighted! what a transformation!

What a knowledgeable, friendly and very skilled guy you are, you explained it all to me and fitted the exhaust while I waited, perfect!

My bike sounds and looks like it should now

Thanks again!



Craig Gibson (UK)

May 2019

Model of Exhaust Purchased: Triumph Thunderbird 1600 and 1700 Storm Cat Bypass Pipe Adjustable

A very high quality piece of fabrication which fitted the bike perfectly. The removal/ fitting process is simple and requires no specialist equipment other than basic spanners.
My bike was already remapped for the short TORS pipes and runs perfectly after fitting the bypass kit with no popping or back firing on the over run which I was initially concerned about. The weight saving is around three Kg's with the cat removed but the improved sound quality is indescribable. Still reasonably civilized at idle but under throttle absolutely phenomenal without being to intrusive to the rider.
A fantastic piece of kit and I can't recommend it highly enough.




Steven Hasler (US)

Apr 2019

Model of Exhaust Purchased: Triumph Thunderbird 1600 And 1700 Storm Deep Tone Silencer

Just wanted to let you know that I picked up my Triumph Thunderbird Storm from the dealership today with the new exhaust, cat bypass, and air intake system installed.   The sound is amazing and I can really feel the increased acceleration and power.  It was beyond my expectations.  The dealership said it was the first time they had seen and heard your exhaust and they were very impressed.  They also said that it installed easily and the fit and finish was superb. 

Thank you again.




Gerry Halcrow (New Zealand)

Dec 2018

Model of Exhaust Purchased: Triumph Thunderbird 1600 and 1700 Storm Cat Bypass Pipe Adjustable

There is simply no better decat kit for the Thunderbird Storm on the market. This product is outstanding. Performance and sound can’t be matched.




Grant Cook (US)

Sep 2018

Model: Triumph Rocket 3 Roadster And X Models Outlaw Custom Silencers

Got in touch with Dave and got a response instantly via email. I live in California and received the exhaust really quickly. Installed easy and love the build quality. Top notch service. Thanks. Sound good too!




Paul Sykes (US)

July 2018

Model: Triumph Rocket 3 Custom Twin Silencers and Cat Replacement

Thank you Dave, these pipes are quality.  They look nice, sound nice and such a breeze to install.  Got the bike tuned proper and these pipes breath life back into this bike; the bike growls like the beast it is.




Matt Tenberg (US)

Jun 2018

Model: Triumph Thunderbird 1600

I just wanted to say a massive THANK YOU for getting the mufflers out as fast as you did. I installed them in about 20 minutes and they sound wonderful!!!! I’m very happy with the way they make my Thunderbird look and sound.




Ian Goodall (UK)

May 2018

Model: Triumph Rocket III 2300cc Shorty Exhaust

A fine product well and worthily recommended. Easy to fit, high quality finish, it’s been fitted for 8 months and still looks great. Oh and the sound! Love it.




Rune Larsen (Norway)

May 2018

Model: Triumph Rocket 3 performance Cat Bypass Pipe

Got my baffle and cat by-pass for my Rocket 3 today, excellent quality from Dave Platt




Justin Haley (UK)

May 2018

Model: Triumph Thunderbird 1600 and 1700 Storm Deep Tone Silencers

If you own a Triumph Thunderbird and are considering options to remove the cat, get the Dave Platt de-cat kit, you won't regret it. My Thunderbird Storm now has the sound to match the looks. Customer service before and after purchase were superb and the actual kit is a thing of beauty!




Peter Harris (UK)

May 2018

Model: Triumph Rocket 3 Deep Tone Pipes

I have just received my exhausts for my rocket 3. I am very pleased with them very good service very happy.




Neil Smith (UK)

May 2018

Model: Triumph Rocket Roadster Deep Tone Silencers

I bought the DP replacement exhaust cans for my new Rocket 3 Roadster, as I was disappointed with the official Triumph TORs tone and character.  I wanted to get the same tone as I had on my previous Rocket 3 Classic using the Triumph supplied TORs.

Fitting was straight forward and took less than an hour using just a few simple tools.  Soon enough I was ready to fire it up and check for leaks during the ECU adjustment period (none found),  when the bike has to just idle for a few minutes to allow the ECU to readjust the mixture.  I wasn’t quite sure of the tone at first, it was deep but not as loud as I had expected (good for the neighbours), but once I got on and had a ride out, things sounded much better.  I got back the “growl” on acceleration that I had with the original Classic TORs and even a bit of popping and banging on the overrun when rolling off the throttle.  It’s a good tone that adds character without attracting too much of the wrong interest (the “Feds”) and has got rid of the “buzzing” I used to get at low speed.

I’m still contemplating adding the cross pipe to give the maximum effect, but with just the cans it still sounds so much better.  I must say a big thanks to Dave for being patient with me and replying to all my emails before making a purchase.




Peter Straw (UK)

April 2018

Model: Triumph Rocket 3 2300cc Shotgun Polished finish

I had been looking at David Platt exhausts for a number of months I had decided on the shorty but as I was ordering I saw he had made a new system the shotgun. I liked them but not in mat black so I message David and asked if he could do a set polished. We spoke on the phone and he said he could. I'm very happy with the end result they sound fantastic look great exactly what I wanted.

Very helpful guy and they fit really well.

If anybody is unsure try to see a system live, the digital sound does not do them justice.




Bob Wilke (USA)

April 2018

Model: Triumph Thunderbird and LT Commander Slash Cut Loud Pipes

Dave I received the pipes yesterday and installed them under an hour. The fitment is excellent. The sound of these pipes makes is awesome and well worth the wait. Dave I also want to thank you for taking care of me on this deal, I’m very pleased and I will brag you up ever chance j get, once again thank you.





Denis Secker (UK)

Sept 2017

Model: Triumph Thunderbird LT Deep Tone Silencers

I cannot express my enthusiasm for short silencers from Dave Platt. I have had two lots from him and both for the Thunderbird. First bike was the 1600 version and coupled with that I had purchased the cat by-pass pipes as well absolutely awesome sound, especially in low gear and with lots of revs. Caught in a hold up. Give it some welly and it was like the parting of the Red Sea. Second set of pipes I purchased was for the later model Thunderbird 1700 LT. Sound just as great with a nice warble at low revs. Both sets of pipes were very easy to get on even as a complete 'Numpty' like myself. I cannot recommend Daves pipes enough. Any one getting these will not be disappointed.




Larry McCall (USA)

Aug 2017

Model: Triumph Thunderbird 1600 and 1700 Storm Deep Tone Silencers and Cat Bypass Pipe

After reviewing all aftermarket exhaust systems for my Triumph Thunderbird Storm I decided on the Dave Platt Exhaust  and cat bypass. The Dave Platt exhaust and bypass is very well designed and fabricated. They provide a great sound and boost in performance.  The exhaust can  also works and looks great with the stock muffler guard. The mechanic at the local bike shop I use was very impressed with the quality and craftsmanship as well on both products. I enjoyed dealing with Dave personally and the units shipped the day after I ordered them




Russ Semeran

July 2017

Model: Triumph Rocket Roadster Custom Silencers

I wanted to let potential customers know that I am very happy with the

Roadster Deep Tone exhaust, the workmanship is excellent, top quality! The

correspondence with Dave was perfect and he talked me through the process

and gave me written assistance with fitting the pipes.

I love the sound and the extra power it's great, I would 100% recommend this

system for the Roadster, contact Dave direct for the best deal.





Alan McGuiness  (Scotland)

Mar 2017

Model: Triumph Rocket Roadster Outlaw Custom Silencers

Superb quality - easy install and great fit. The Rocket now sounds like it should. Best thing I ever bought for my Rocket - LOVE THEM !



Toton, Nottingham

ADDITIONAL INFORMATION



Phone: +44 (0) 797 1453131

COLLECTION


Collections are available from Nottingham, but MUST be prior arranged by telephone with at least  one weeks notice. We are unable to process any orders by cold-calling

RETURNS POLICY


Items can be returned for a full refund if they are returned unused and in their original packaaging.


DELIVERY


Deliveries are available worldwide, charges will vary accordingly. Please enquire for further details  before placing your order.

All orders are usually despatched within 48 hours of receipt unless otherwise advised.

SUPPORT


Please contact Dave for any technical queries, fitting instructions or after sales enquiries

WE ACCEPT



BANK

 Copyright © 2020 daveplattexhausts.com. All Rights Reserved.